25 players of Japan national football team members for Kirin Cup that hold on June 3 and June 7, has been announced.

Kirin Cup is opened since 2011, Contend Japan, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Denmark in the tournament.

This time, Ryota Oshima(Frontale Kawasaki)and Yuki Kobayashi(Jubilo Iwata)was first convened. In addition, Keisuke Honda(A.C Miran), Shinji Kagawa(Borussia Dortmund), Shinji Okazaki(Leicester City), and such as Yuto Nagatomo(Intel Mirano)that always of members has been convened.

Vahid Halilhodzic of Manager told why did not call Yoshito Okubo(Frontale Kawasaki)and Mike Havenaar(ADO Den Haag)in this time. He said”Okubo is determined the goal at close range, but I could not imagine that his performance can be used in Japan national team. Because not easy to do that must return to the defense in this team”.

As for Havenaar, Halilhodzic said”He took 16 points in the Eredivisie, but national team has not been used the long ball tactics for many years. we will not change the way for one player”.

Also Halilhodzic was thinking that if Makoto Hasebe(Captain, Eintracht Frankfurt)were injured, he call Yasuyuki Konno(Gamba Osaka).